BVNA Council is made up of a team of registered and student veterinary nurses from around the UK who work tirelessly fitting in BVNA business around family and work life on a voluntary basis. The Council meets every eight weeks at the BVNA Head Office in Harlow, Essex.

All council members are elected student and registered veterinary nurses, with a common desire to represent the veterinary nursing profession and complete belief in what veterinary nursing can achieve.

The councillors undertake individual roles, chosen by themselves and building on their own personal strengths and experience.

Councillors are elected for a three year period. The terms of office are staggered so there will always be new council members coming onto council every year.

Find out more about the roles and responsibilities of being a council member here. 

Council Members

Click on each name or photograph to meet the council members.
If you would like to find out more about becoming a Council member click here 

 President

 

 

Jo Hinde RVN 

Email President

Senior Vice President

Wendy Nevins RVN

Email Senior Vice President 

Junior Vice President

Josephine Oakden RVN

Email Junior Vice President 

Honorary Secretary

 

Gemma Reeve RVN

Email Honorary Secretary

Council Member

Albert Holgate RVN

Email council member

Council Member

Gareth McCormack RVN

Email council member

Council Member

Louise Northway RVN

Email council member

Council Member

Samantha Payne RVN

Email council member

Council Member

Jack Pye

RVN

Email council member

Council Member

Alexandra Taylor RVN

Email Council Member

Council Member

Matthew Wright RVN

Email council member

 

Student Council Member

Charlotte Ottewill

Email council member

Student Council Member

Charlotte Wood

Email council member

Student Council Member

Hilary Wood

Email council member 

 

Office Staff

The BVNA office is managed and run by a dedicated and capable team of staff, working out of the BVNA offices based in Harlow, Essex.

Robin Millar

Strategic Director 

E-mail: robin@bvna.co.uk

Katie Spackman

Head of Membership

E-mail: katie@bvna.co.uk

Nikki Ruedisueli

Head of Learning & Development 

E-mail: nicola@bvna.co.uk

Angela Mariconda

Operations Manager

E-mail: angela@bvna.co.uk

Charlotte Bullard

Education Manager

E-mail: charlotte@bvna.co.uk 

Lisa Brett

CPD and Events Co-ordinator

E-mail: lisa@bvna.co.uk 

Nina Holmes

Congress and CPD Support

E-mail: nina@bvna.co.uk

Danielle Moeser

Membership Administrator

E-mail: danielle@bvna.co.uk